Annual Report & Accounts


Our Charity
You can find out more about how and why Falklands Conservation was founded, our background and our achievements since 1979, in Our History.

Formal details of our legal structure and procedures as a UK company limited by guarantee and UK registered charity (a non-governmental, non-profit organisation) are included in Constitution. Our finances from 2001 are detailed in Annual Report & Accounts.

Our People
Falklands Conservation is run by a team of dedicated people including our Trustees, staff, members and volunteers. They are all vitally important in enabling us to undertake our conservation role protecting the wildlife of the Falkland Islands.

The Board of Trustees is elected from amongst our members. They are based both in the UK and in the Falkland Islands. There is a UK and a Falkland Islands Committee, which deal with operational matters in each country.

The current Trustees are:

Falkland Islands:

TrusteesPaul Brickle talking to FC Chairman, Henry Robinson (right)Steve Massam
Paul Brewin
Keith Biles (FI Treasurer)
Sally Blake
Jan Cheek
Darren Christie (FI Chairman)
Mike Evans
Roger Spink (FI Vice Chairman)
Louise Taylor

Tim Carr
Colin Clubbe
John Croxall
Bill Featherstone (Treasurer)
Ian Moncrieff
Henry Robinson (Chairman)
Mandy Shepherd (Vice Chairman)
Tym Marsh